2013

THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

(As presented)

(Chief Minister)

Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Bill 2013 (No 2)

Contents

		Page
1	Name of Act	2
2	Commencement	2
3	Number of Ministers—Self-Government Act, s 41 (2)	2

2013

THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

(As presented)

(Chief Minister)

Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Bill 2013 (No 2)

A Bill for

An Act to provide for the number of Ministers for the Territory

The Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory enacts as follows:

1	1	Name of Act		
2		This Act is the Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Act 2013 (No 2).		
4	2	Commencement		
5		This Act commences on the day after its notification day.		
6 7		Note The naming and commencement provisions automatically commence on the notification day (see Legislation Act, s 75 (1)).		
8	3	Number of Ministers—Self-Government Act, s 41 (2)		
9 10		(1) This Act is made for the purposes of the <i>Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988</i> (Cwlth), section 41 (2).		
11		(2) There may be no more than 9 Ministers for the Territory.		

Endnotes

1 Presentation speech

Presentation speech made in the Legislative Assembly on 31 October 2013.

2 Notification

Notified under the Legislation Act on

2013.

3 Republications of amended laws

For the latest republication of amended laws, see www.legislation.act.gov.au.

© Australian Capital Territory 2013