## Legislative Assembly (Members' Staff) Act 1989

## ARRANGEMENTS FOR EMPLOYMENT OF STAFF OF NON-EXECUTIVE MEMBERS PURSUANT TO SECTION 10(2)

INSTRUMENT NO. 67 OF 1998

The Schedule to Arrangements No 3 of 1997 approved by me dated 10 August 1997 and No 4 of 1997 approved by me dated 21 August 1997 are varied in accordance with the Schedule to these Arrangements

## Schedule

Staff Salary Allocations provided to Members up to 21 February 1998:

	Allocation for Gross Annual Salary	Long Service Leave	Annual Leave Loading	Superannuation				
Leader of the Opposition								
Mr Whitecross (From 1 July 1997 to 18 August 1997)								
	34948	874	430	5592				
Mr Berry (From 19 August 1997)								
	119742	2994	1478	19158				
Minor Parties and Independents								
Mr Moore	57139	1428	732	9142				
Mr Osborne	57139	1428	732	9142				
Ms Tucker	57139	1428	732	9142				
Ms Horodny	46105	1153	582	7377				
Government Whip								
Mr Hird	46105	1153	582	7377				
Opposition Whip Mr Berry (From 1 July 1997 to 18 August 1997)								
	10397	260	131	1663				
Mr Corbell (From 19 August 1997)								
<b>3</b>	35708	893	451	5714				
Backbench Members								
Mrs Littlewood	46105	1153	582	7377				
Ms McRae	46105	1153	582	7377				
Ms Reilly	46105	1153	582	7377				
Mr Wood	46105	1153	582	7377				
Mr Corbell (From 1 July 1997 to 18 August 1997)								
, ,	10397	260	131	1663				
Mr Whitecross (From 19 Au	gust 1997) 35708	893	451	5714				

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au

## Interim Allocation

Following the declaration of the poll, Members elected during the 21 February 1998 ACT Legislative Assembly election are provided an interim staff salary allocation for the period between the declaration of the poll and the first sitting of the Legislative Assembly. The interim allocation is calculated on the basis of one two hundred and sixtieth of the full year allocation provided for the respective Members, in the former Assembly, for each week day between the declaration of the poll and the first sitting of the Legislative Assembly inclusive.

Former Leader of the Op	position			
_	234726	5868	2885	37556
Minor Party Leaders and	-		1100	12960
	86684	2167	1108	13869
Backbench Members	 69804	1745	880	11169

Kate Carnell MLA Chief Minister Dated

& March 1998