AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

BUSHFIRE ACT 1936

INSTRUMENT NO. 163 OF 2001

BUSHFIRE COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS

I, Brendan Smyth, under subsection 5B(1) of the Bushfire Act 1936:

- (1) **REVOKE** any earlier appointments made under subsection 5B(1) of the *Bushfire Act 1936*; and
- (2) **APPOINT** as Members of the ACT Bushfire Council

Tony Bartlett Ian Mountford Bennett David John Broderick Geoff Cary Michael John Castle Peter Chester Catling Julia Nerene Collins Clem Davis Arthur Malcolm Gill Kevin Clarence Jeffery Robert James Rowley Moore Brian Phillip Murphy

commencing on the date that this Instrument is notified in the *Gazette,* for a three year period from that date.

Dated this 19 of June 2001.

BRENDAN SMYTH MLA

Minister for Police and Emergency Services