Australian Capital Territory

Electoral (Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2005 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI 2005 - 156

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, section 12 (Appointment)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Electoral (Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2005 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences the day after notification.

3 Appointment to the Electoral Commission

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints Mr Graham Glenn as Chairperson and Dr Christabel Young as Member, to the ACT Electoral Commission.

4 Term of Appointment

The appointment of the Chairperson and the Member commences on the day after notification and ends on 31 January 2006.

Jon Stanhope MLA Attorney General 26 July 2005 Simon Corbell Minister 26 July 2005