Australian Capital Territory

Radiation (Council) Appointment 2006 (No 1)*

Disallowable instrument DI2006—181

made under the

Radiation Act 1983, s 8(2) (Membership of council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Radiation (Council) Appointment 2006 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Appointment

I appoint Mr Anthony Agostino as Chairperson, and Mrs Jean Bennett and Mr Brendan Hill as Members of the Radiation Council of the ACT.

4 Term of appointment

The members are appointed for a period of three years.

Katy Gallagher Minister

Date: 24 July 2006