Health Professionals (Psychologists Board) Appointment 2006 (No 1)*

Disallowable instrument DI2006—201

made under the

Health Professionals Act 2004, Health Professionals Regulation 2004 Section 5 (Appointment of President) and Section 10 (Appointment of Board Members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Health Professionals (Psychologists Board) Appointment 2006 (No1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day that the Health Professionals Act 2004 and the Health Professionals Regulation 2004 commences for the Psychologists Board.

3 Appointment of members

I appoint Carolyn Rolls to be the president of the ACT Psychologists Board.

I appoint Vanessa Jane Hamilton, Richard Thomas O'Kearney and Ross White to be members of the ACT Psychologists Board.

4 Term of appointment

Ms Rolls, Ms Hamilton and Dr O'Kearney are appointed until 3 March 2008. Mr White is appointed for four years from the commencement of this instrument.

Katy Gallagher MLA Minister for Health

Date: 24 August 2006