Gene Technology Advisory Council Appointment 2007 (No 1)*

Disallowable Instrument DI2007-297

made under the

Gene Technology (GM Crop Moratorium) Act 2004 s 11 (Advisory council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Gene Technology Advisory Council Appointment* 2007 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences the day after notification.

3 Term of Appointment

The members of the ACT Gene Technology Advisory Council are appointed for a period of 3 years.

4 Appointments

I appoint the following members:

- Dr Mikael Hirsch
- Professor Phillip Board
- Dr Anthony William Griffin
- Mr John Lowe
- Professor John Lovett
- Ms Sally Rae Milner
- Mr Thom van Dooren

Katy Gallagher MLA Minister for Health

5 December 2007