Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction (Climate Change Council) Appointment 2011 (No 1)*

Disallowable Instrument DI2011-288

made under the

Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction Act 2010 Section 20

1 Name of Instrument

This instrument is the *Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction* (*Climate Change Council*) *Appointment 2011* (*No 1*)

2 Climate Change Council members appointment

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Climate Change Council members appointment

I appoint the following to be members of the Climate Change Council

Professor Barbara Norman Professor Will Steffen Ms Maria Efkarpidis Mr Frank Jotzo Ms Lynne Harwood Mr David Papps

4 Term of appointment

The appointment is for the period of three years commencing on the date after notification.

Simon Corbell
Minister for the Environment and Sustainable Development

18 October 2011