Domestic Violence Agencies (Council) Appointment 2011 (No 1)

Disallowable Instrument DI2011—292

made under the

Domestic Violence Agencies Act 1986, section 6 (Membership of council) and 6A (Chairperson of council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Domestic Violence Agencies (Council)* Appointment 2011 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Appointment of chairperson

I appoint Ms Dennise Simpson, who is a representative of the Domestic Violence Crisis Service Incorporated, as a community member and as the chairperson of the Domestic Violence Prevention Council commencing on the day after notification of this instrument until 7 September 2013.

4 Appointment to the Domestic Violence Prevention Council

I appoint Superintendent Corey Heldon as a police officer member of the Domestic Violence Prevention Council commencing on the day after notification of this instrument until 7 September 2013.

I appoint the following people as community members of the Domestic Violence Prevention Council commencing on the day after notification of this instrument until 7 September 2013.

- Mr Simon Rosenberg as a community member;
- Ms Kate Emma McMullan as a community member;
- Dr Suzanne Mary Packer as a community member; and
- Ms Anna Saxon-Taylor as a community member.

5 Revocation of Disallowable Instrument DI2009- 74

Domestic Violence Agencies (Council) Appointment 2009 Disallowable Instrument DI2009- 74 is revoked.

Simon Corbell MLA Attorney General

3 November 2011