Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2012 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2012—70

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1980, s 17 (Membership)

1. Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2012 (No 1).*

2. Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 July 2012.

3. Appointment of Members to the Flora and Fauna Committee

I appoint:

Professor Arthur Georges

Dr Penny Olsen

Dr Margaret Kitchin

Dr Richard Schodde

Dr Barry Richardson

Assistant Professor Jasmyn Lynch

Associate Professor Mark Lintermans

to be members of the Flora and Fauna Committee until 30 June 2015.

4. Revocation

This instrument revokes the *Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee)* Appointment 2009 DI 2009-193 and the *Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee)* Appointment 2010 DI 2010-21.

Simon Corbell Minister for the Environment and Sustainable Development 9 May 2012