Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee) Appointment 2015 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2015–121

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 2014, s36 (Scientific committee – appointment of members) and s37 (Scientific committee – chair and deputy chair)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Scientific Committee)* Appointment 2015 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day the *Nature Conservation Act 2014* commences.

Note Section 81 of the *Legislation Act 2001* applies to the exercise of a power to make an appointment or statutory instrument given by a law that has been notified but has not commenced. Section 81(7) permits the appointment or statutory instrument to commence on the day the authorising law commences.

3 Appointment of members of the Scientific Committee

I appoint the following to be members of the Scientific Committee:

- Professor Arthur Georges
- Dr Penny Olsen
- Dr Richard Schodde
- Dr Barry Richardson
- Assistant Professor Jasmyn Lynch
- Associate Professor Mark Lintermans
- Dr Margaret Kitchin.

4 Appointment of chair and deputy chair of the Scientific Committee

I appoint Professor Arthur Georges as chair and Dr Penny Olsen as deputy chair of the Scientific Committee.

5. Term of appointment

The appointments are for the period from commencement until 30 June 2015.

Simon Corbell Minister for the Environment 03/06/15