Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2016 (No 3)

Disallowable instrument DI2016-216

made under the

Emergencies Act 2004, s 129 (Bushfire council members)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Emergencies (Bushfire Council Members) Appointment 2016 (No 3).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 October 2016.

3 Appointment of Members to the Bushfire Council

I appoint the following persons as Members of the ACT Bushfire Council:

- (a) Ms Christine Goonrey
- (b) Mr Tony Bartlett
- (c) Mr Andrew Joyce

4 Term of appointment

The term of this appointment is for a period of one year.

Simon Corbell MLA Minister for Police and Emergency Services

2.8.16