Electoral (Electoral Commission Member) Appointment 2017 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI 2017-100

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 12 (Appointment)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Electoral Commission Member) Appointment* 2017 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 7 June 2017.

3 Appointment to the electoral commission

I appoint, on behalf of the Territory, Mr Philip Moss AM to be a member of the ACT Electoral Commission.

4 Term of appointment

This appointment commences on the day this instrument commences and expires on 6 June 2022.

Joy Burch MLA Speaker Legislative Assembly for the ACT 5 June 2017