Australian Capital Territory

Radiation Protection (Council Member, Chair and Deputy Chair) Appointment 2021 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI2021-221

made under the

Radiation Protection Act 2006, s68 (Council members), s70 (Chair and deputy chair)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Radiation Protection (Council Members, Chair and Deputy Chair) Appointment 2021 (No 1).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 October 2021.

3 Appointment of Council Members

In accordance with section 68 of the *Radiation Protection Act 2006*, I appoint the following people as members of the Radiation Council:

Name	Applicable Radiation Protection Act Provision
Ms Fiona Jolly	68 (2) (a) (member of the public)
Ms Elizabeth Croft	68 (2) (d) (person with qualifications and experience relevant to assisting the Council carry out its functions)
Dr Stephen Tims	68 (2) (c) (person with expert knowledge in the physical properties of radiation).
Mr Brad Whittaker	68 (2) (d) (person with qualifications and experience relevant to assisting the Council carry out its functions)
Ms Jayanti Gupta	68 (2) (a) (member of the public)

4 Appointment of Chair

In accordance with section 70 of the *Radiation Protection Act 2006*, I appoint Ms Elizabeth Croft as Chair of the Radiation Council.

5 Appointment of Deputy Chair

In accordance with section 70 of the Radiation Protection Act, I appoint Ms Fiona Jolly as the deputy chair of the Radiation Council.

6 Term of Appointment

The appointments in this instrument commence 1 October 2021 and are effective for a period of 12 months.

Rachel Stephen-Smith MLA Minister for Health

1 September 2021