Electoral (Electoral Commissioner) Appointment 2022 (No 1)*

Disallowable instrument DI2022-236

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 12 (Appointment)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Electoral Commissioner) Appointment 2022 (No 1)*.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 November 2022.

3 Appointment to the electoral commission

The Speaker, on behalf of the Territory, appoints Damian Cantwell AM as Electoral Commissioner of the ACT electoral commission.

4 Term of appointment

The term of the appointment commences on 1 November 2022 and ends on 31 October 2027.

Joy Burch MLA Speaker Legislative Assembly for the ACT 24 October 2022