AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

HOTEL SCHOOL ACT 1996

APPOINTMENTS

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

INSTRUMENT NO'S. 276 - 282 OF 1997

The Hotel School Act 19967 provides legislation covering management and operations of the Australian International Hotel School.

Section 11 of the Act established the Australian International Hotel School Board of Management and sections 15 and 17 provide for the appointment of members to the Board by the Minister.

The Minister has reappointed the following part-time chairperson and members to the Board of Management until 12 November 1999.

- Mr Ian Knop Chairperson;
- Mr Michael Allworth Member,
- Professor David Dittman Member,
- Ms Anne Rein Member;
- Mr Michael Issenberg Member,
- Mr Michael Conlin (Director) Member; and
- Dr Michael Redlin (Acting member alternate for Prof Dittman)

In accordance with Section 4 of the Statutory Appointments Act 1994 the Standing Committee on Social Policy was consulted on the appointment.