Australian Capital Territory

Financial Management Act 1996

Financial Management (Cultural Facilities Corporation Governing Board Members) Appointment 2006 (No 1)

DI2006-88

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

This instrument is made under Section 78, of the Financial Management Act 1996.

Section 78 provides for the appointment of governing board members of a territory authority, which includes the Cultural Facilities Corporation.

The Legislative Standing Committee on Education Training and Young People was consulted and has no objections.

This instrument appoints Caroline Turner, Harry Bluhm and Clinton White as governing board members for a period of three years.

These people are not public servants so the appointments are by disallowable instrument.