AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

CULTURAL FACILITIES CORPORATTION ACT 1997

APPOINTMENT

EXPLANATORY MEMORANDUM

INSTRUMENT NO. 2 OF 2001

The *Cultural Facilities Corporation Act 1997* provides legislation covering the administration of the Cultural Facilities Corporation.

Section 4 of the Act establishes the Cultural Facilities Corporation and Section 10 provides for the appointment of members.

The Minister for Business, Tourism and the Arts has appointed Ms Gai Brodtmann and Mr Malcolm Gray, and reappointed Ms Evol McLeod and Mr Erik Adriaanse as members of the Cultural Facilities Corporation for 3 years from the date of gazettal.

In accordance with Section 4 of the *Statutory Appointments Act 1994* the Standing Committee on Finance and Public Administration was consulted on the appointment and passed it without objection.