### **AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY**

## **Health Professions Boards (Procedures) Act 1981**

# Physiotherapists Act 1977

#### **APPOINTMENT**

#### INSTRUMENT NO. 322 OF 2000

#### EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

The Physiotherapists Board is established under Section 6 of the *Physiotherapists Act* 1977, (the Act). Section 7 of the Act provides for the Board to comprise of a chairperson and three members to be appointed by the Minister in accordance with the *Health Professions Boards (Procedures) Act 1981* and 3 elected members in accordance with the *Health Professions Boards (Elections) Act 1980*. In order to be eligible for appointment/election the members must be registered physiotherapists and must at all times during the period of 3 years immediately preceding the appointment, have been entitled, under a law of a State or Territory, to practise as a physiotherapist in that State or Territory.

The attached instrument appoints Ms Annette Cursley to be an acting member of the Physiotherapists Board as established under Subsection 6 of the *Physiotherapists Act* 1977, for the period of twelve months commencing from the date of gazettal of the notice.