AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

STADIUMS AUTHORITY ACT 2000

APPOINTMENT

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

INSTRUMENT NO. 236 OF 2000

The *Stadiums Authority Act 2000* established a Board to manage the New Bruce Stadium and ensure the efficient and cost effective functioning of the Stadium.

Sections 11 and 12 enable the Minister to appoint Directors to the Board. The Minister has appointed Mr Tony Blunn as Chairman and Mr John Mackay, Mr Graham Wauchop and Mr Kevin Neil as Members of the Stadiums Authority.

These appointments have been approved by Cabinet and the Standing Committee for Finance and Public Administration has been consulted in accordance with Section 4 of the *Statutory Appointments Act 1994*.