AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

KINGSTON FORESHORE DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ACT 1999

APPOINTMENT

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

INSTRUMENT NO. 227 OF 2000

Kingston Foreshore Development Authority Act 1999 established a Board to manage the Kingston Foreshore Development Authority and ensure the efficient and cost effective performance of its functions.

Section 11 enables the Minister to appoint members to the Board. The Minister has appointed Mr William Kirkby-Jones AM, Mr A S (Tony) Blunn AO, Mr Martin Hill, Ms Cathryn Ingram, Mr Brian Melloy and Mr Brian P Martin AO as Members of the Kingston Foreshore Development Authority (KFDA) Board.

This appointment has been approved by Government and the Standing Committee for the Finance and Public Administration has been consulted in accordance with Section 4 of the *Statutory Appointments Act 1994*.

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au