AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY NATIONAL EXHIBITION CENTRE TRUST ACT 1976

APPOINTMENT

EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

INSTRUMENT NO. 191 OF 1999

The National Exhibition Centre Trust Act 1976 established a Board to

manage the National Exhibition Centre and ensure the efficient and cost effective functioning of the Centre.

Section 8 enables the Minister to appoint members to the Board. The Minister has re-appointed Mr Brian Acworth as Chairman, Mr John Bradley, Mr William Moore, Mr Allan Williams, Mr Gordon Davidson and Ms Margaret Coaldrake as Members of the National Exhibition Centre Trust.

These appointments have been approved by Cabinet and the Standing Committee for the Chief Minister's Portfolio has been consulted in accordance with Section 4 of the Statutory Appointments Act 1994.