EXPLANATORY STATEMENT

CULTURAL FACILITIES CORPORATION ACT 1007

APPOINTMENT

NO 252 of 1997

The Cultural Facilities Corporation Act 1997 establishes the Cultural Facilities Corporation and for related purposes

In particular, Part II, Section 10 of the Act addresses membership to the Cultural Facilities Corporation's governing body, as follows:

Constitution

- **10.** (1) The Corporation shall consist of 7 members, as follows
 - (a) a Chairperson and 5 other persons appointed by the Minister under clause 2 of Schedule 2,
 - (b) the Chief Executive Officer

This instrument appoints.

Ian Meikle Chair Russell Miller Vasilıkı Nihas Evol McLeod Erık Adrıaanse David Madew

as members of the Cultural Facilities Corporation.

These appointments were scrutinised by the Economic Development and Tourism Standing Committee on 29 October 1997 and were passed without objection.