EXPLANATORY MEMORANDUM

NO. 11 OF 1995

The Nature Conservation Act 1980 establishes the Flora and Fauna Committee

Section 15E (1) of the Act provides that the Minister shall appoint seven members, two of whom shall not be public servants

The members must have appropriate expertise in biodiversity or ecology, and will hold office as a part-time member for an initial period not exceeding three years