# AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

# **CREDIT ACT 1985**

## **APPOINTMENT**

# **EXPLANATORY STATEMENT**

### NO. 49 OF 1996

The Australian Capital Territory Credit Tribunal (the Credit Tribunal) is established under the *Credit Act 1985* (the Act). The Credit Tribunal hears certain kinds of disputes between parties to a credit transaction. The Credit Tribunal also holds disciplinary inquiries into the conduct of credit providers.

The Credit Tribunal consists of a Chairperson and two members. Provision is also made for an acting Chairperson and two acting members who act on the Tribunal in the event of a vacancy or absence.

The following instrument appoints:

#### JOANNE REES

as member of the Australian Capital Territory Credit Tribunal from 15 February 1996 to 15 February 1997.

Authorised by Gary Humphries MLA Attorney-General

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au

- -