No. S70, Thursday 21 April 1994

BUSHFIRE ACT 1936.

Under Section 3 of the *Bushfire Act* 1936 ("the Act") I **REVOKE** all prior declarations of areas described as built-up areas for the purposes of the Act and **DECLARE** the area described in Schedule 1 of this instrument to be a built-up area for the purposes of the Act.

Dated this 5 day of April 1994.

TERENCE CONNOLLY
Minister for Urban Services

THIS IS PAGE 1 OF THE DETERMINATION MADE BY THE MINISTER FOR URBAN SERVICES UNDER THE BUSHFIRE ACT 1936 ON THE 5th DAY APELL OF 1994.

Description of Area

The following lands comprise the built-up area:

- 1) Any area which is, within the terms of the *Territory Plan* as in force from time to time, subject to a planning policy listed below:
 - Residential land use polices;
 - Commercial land use policies;
 - Industrial land use policies,
 - Community facility land use policies;
 - Restricted access land use policies;
 - Water feature land use policies;
 - Municipal services land use policies;
 - Entertainment, accommodation and leisure land use policies.
 - Urban open space land use policies.

Any Section, of any Division, which is subject to the Residential land use policy and where the servicing of that Section has not yet begun, will be considered still outside of the built-up area

- 2) The designated area in the National Capital Plan as in force or existing at the date of commencement of this instrument, being the date of its publication in the Gazette, known as "The Central National Area", except for the land use "Nature Conservation Area" within the designated area known as "Lake Burley Griffin & Foreshores".
- 3) The following lands, as identified in the book *Maps of Canberra by Suburbs & ACT Districts*, 1994 edition:

District of Belconnen:

Belconnen minor industrial area: all blocks enclosed by: Parkwood Road and blocks 1446, 1477 and 1513.

Lower Molonglo Water Quality Control Centre: that part of Block 192 that is the Lower Molonglo Sewerage Treatment Works

West Belconnen Landfill Site: blocks 1445 & 1513.

District of Canberra Central:

Fyshwick Minor Industrial Area: Division of Fyshwick, sections 50, 60 and 61.

District of Coree:

Uriarra Forestry Settlement. block 5.

Minister's Initials

Australian Capital Territory Gazette No. S70, 21 April 1994

THIS IS PAGE 2 OF THE DETERMINATION MADE BY THE MINISTER FOR URBAN SERVICES UNDER THE BUSHFIRE ACT 1936 ON THE STONE DAY APRIL OF 1994.

District of Jerrabomberra:

Canberra South Motor Park: Division of Symonston, block 1 of Section 1.

HMAS Harman Naval Base block 2062

Mugga Landfill Site. blocks 183, 2044, 2057, 2063, 2064 & 2094.

District of Kowen:

Kowen Forestry Settlement: that part of block 86 that is the Kowen Forestry Settlement

District of Paddys River:

Pierces Creek Forestry Settlement: that part of block 201 that is the Pierces Creek Forestry Settlement.

Tidbinbilla Deep Space Tracking Station: block 215.

District of Stromlo:

Mt Stromlo Observatory: block 38.

District of Weston Creek:

AME School: Division of Weston, Section 97.

Australian Federal Police Services Centre: Division of Weston, Section 82.

School of Horticulture: Division of Weston, Section 96.

Orana School: Division of Weston, Section 94 block 3.

Stromlo Forestry Settlement: Division of Duffy, section 55.

- 4) Any area which is, in terms of the *Territory Plan* as in force from time to time, subject to the "Major Roads" land use planning policies, provided that the area is immediately adjacent an area subject to one of the policies listed in section (1) above or an area listed in sections (2) or (3) above.
- 5) Any area which is, in terms of the National Capital Plan as in force or existing at the date of commencement of this instrument, being the date of its publication in the Gazette, within the designated area known as the "Main Avenues and Approach Routes", provided that the area is immediately adjacent an area subject to one of the policies listed in Section (1) above or an area listed in sections (2) or (3) above.

Minister's Initials