## **OPTOMETRISTS BOARD**

## AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

PO Box 1309 TUGGERANONG ACT 2900 Ph: (06) 205 1599 Fax: (06) 205 1602

## NOTICE

## **ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN**

In accordance with the provisions of paragraph 6(2)(b) of the *Health Professions Boards* (*Procedures*) Act 1981, it is hereby notified that Mr Leon John Evans was elected as Deputy Chairperson of the Board at a meeting of the Board on 20 December 1997. The term of office is for a period of twelve months which commenced on 29 January 1997, to and including 28 January 1998.

Dated this Second day of April Nineteen Hundred and Ninety Seven

Ms Joanne Thomas Chairperson

Johanas