MEDICAL BOARD OF THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

PO BOX 1309 TUGGERANONG ACT 2901 Ph: (02) 6205 1598 Fax: (02) 6205 1602

31 July 1998

HEALTH PROFESSIONS BOARDS (PROCEEDURES) ACT 1981

ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON OF THE MEDICAL BOARD OF THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

The Medical Board of the Australian Capital Territory at a meeting conducted on 10 July 1998 elected Dr Anthony William GRIFFIN as Deputy Chairperson of the Board of the Australian Capital Territory.

The election was conducted in accordance with subsection 6(1) of the *Health Professions Boards (Procedures) Act 1981* (the Act). In accordance with subsection 6(3) of the Act, Dr Griffin will hold office for a 12 month period.

Bob Bradford Registrar

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au