AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

ELECTORAL ACT 1992

APPOINTMENT OF POLLING PLACES AND SCRUTINY CENTRES

SECTION 119(1)-2001

NOTIFIABLE INSTRUMENT 2001- 35

Pursuant to section 119(1) of the *Electoral Act 1992*, I APPOINT the following places to be polling places on polling day and scrutiny centres during the election period for the purposes of the 2001 ACT Legislative Assembly election:

AINSLIE Ainslie North Primary School, Majura Avenue
Baker Gardens Pre-School, Baker Gardens
ARANDA Aranda Primary School, Banambila St

BARTON Telopea Park High School, New South Wales Cres

BELCONNEN Lake Ginninderra College, Emu Bank BELCONNEN Canberra Revival Centre, 12 Chandler St BONYTHON Bonython Primary School, Hurtle Ave BRADDON Ainslie Primary School, Elder St BRUCE Calvary Hospital, Haydon Dr Calwell High School, Casey Cres CALWELL Campbell Primary School, Chauvel St CAMPBELL Pilgrim House, 69 Northbourne Ave CANBERRA CITY Chapman Primary School, Perry Drive CHAPMAN

CHARNWOOD St Thomas Aquinas Primary School, Lhotsky St CHIFLEY Melrose Primary School, MacLaurin Cres CHISHOLM Chisholm Primary School, Hambidge Cres

CONDER Charles Conder Primary School, Tom Roberts Ave

CURTIN Curtin Primary School, Theodore St DEAKIN (CCEGGS) Junior School, Grey St DICKSON Daramalan College, Cowper St

DOWNER Downer Community Centre, Frencham Place

DUFFY Duffy Primary School, Burrinjuck Cres
EVATT Evatt Primary School, Heydon Cres

EVATT Miles Franklin Primary School, Alderman St FADDEN Fadden Primary School, Hanlon Cres FARRER Farrer Primary School, Lambrigg St FLOREY St Francis Xavier College, Barnard Crct

FLYNN Flynn Primary School, Bingle St
FRASER Fraser Primary School, Tillyard Drive
GARRAN Canberra Hospital, Yamba Drive
GILMORE Gilmore Primary School, Heagney Cres
GIRALANG Giralang Primary School, Canopus Cres
GORDON Gordon Primary School, Knoke Ave

GOWRIE

GRIFFITH O'Connell Education Centre, cnr Stuart St and Blaxland Cres GUNGAHLIN Gungahlin Community Centre, Gungahlin Town Centre

Gowrie Primary School, Jeffries St

HALL Hall Primary School, Hoskins St
HIGGINS Higgins Primary School, Fullagar Cres
HOLDER St Judes Primary School, Mulley St
HOLT Holt Primary School, Beaurepaire Cres

HUGHES Hughes Primary School, Kent St

ISABELLA PLAINS

KALEEN

KALEEN

KALEEN

KAMBAH

KAMBA

KAMBAH Mt Neighbour Primary School, Boddington Cres LATHAM Latham Primary School, O'Loghlen St

LATHAM Latham Primary School, O Lognier St
LYNEHAM Lyneham Primary School, Hall St
LYONS Lyons Primary School, Tarraleah Cres
MACGREGOR Macgregor Primary School, Hirschfeld Cres
MACQUARIE Macquarie Primary School, Bennelong Cres
MAWSON Mawson Primary School, Ainsworth St

MELBA Mt Rogers Community School Melba Campus, Alfred Hill Dr

MONASH Monash Primary School, Corlette Cres
NARRABUNDAH Narrabundah Primary School, Kootara Cres
NGUNNAWAL Ngunnawal Primary School, Unaipon Avenue
NGUNNAWAL Ngunnawal Neighbourhood Centre, Yarrawonga St

NICHOLLS Gold Creek Primary School, Kelleway Ave
OAKS ESTATE Oaks Estate Community Hall, 2 William St
PAGE St Matthew's School, Stutchbury St

PALMERSTON Palmerston Primary School, Kosciusko Ave

PEARCE Melrose High School, Marr St

RED HILL Red Hill Primary School, Astrolabe St
REID Reid Uniting Church Hall, 54 Coranderrk St
RICHARDSON Richardson Primary School, May Gibbs Close

RIVETT Rivett Primary School, Bangalay Cres

SCULLIN Southern Cross Primary School, Ross Smith Cres

THARWA Tharwa Primary School, North St Tharwa

THEODORE Theodore Primary School, Lawrence Wackett Cres

TUGGERANONG
TURNER
Turner Primary School, Condamine St
WANNIASSA
Wanniassa Primary School, Sternberg Cres
WANNIASSA
Wanniassa Hills Primary School, Langdon Ave
WARAMANGA
Arawang Primary School, Nemarang Cres

WATSON Majura Primary School, Knox St

WEETANGERA Weetangera Primary School, Southwell St

WESTON Weston Primary School, Hilder St WODEN Callam Offices, Easty St, Phillip YARRALUMLA Yarralumla Primary School, Loftus St

Pursuant to section 119(1) of the Electoral Act 1992, I APPOINT the following place to be a scrutiny centre during the election period for the purposes of the 2001 ACT Legislative Assembly election:

ACT Electoral Commission offices, 48-56 Allara Street, Canberra

Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner 10 October 2001