Australian Capital Territory

Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Chairperson) Appointment 2008 (No 1)

Notifiable Instrument NI2008 -195

made under the

Animal Welfare Act 1992, s 109 (Establishment and functions), (see also Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee) Establishment and Constitution 2005 (DI-2005-278))

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Animal Welfare (Advisory Committee Chairperson) Appointment 2008 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 11 June 2008.

3 Appointment of Chairperson of Animal Welfare Advisory Committee

I appoint Mark Hyman to be the Chairperson of the Animal Welfare Advisory Committee until 3 December 2008.

Jon Stanhope MLA Minister for the Environment, Water and Climate Change

28 May 2008