# Electoral (Result of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2008

### Notifiable instrument NI2008-276

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 189(1) (Declaration of result of election) as applied by the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Act 2008, s 31 (Application of Electoral Act)

### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Result of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body Election) Declaration 2008.* 

## 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

# 3 Election results

The following candidates in the 2008 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elected Body election were successful and are declared elected:

- Rodney Keith Little
- Dianne Gail Collins
- Paul Harold House
- Frederick James Monaghan
- Terence Stanley Williams
- Lynette Roma Goodwin
- Roslyn Brown

Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner 2 July 2008