Emergencies (Security and Emergency Management Senior Officials Group) Appointment 2010 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2010-431

made under the

Emergencies Act 2004, s142 (Constitution of SEMSOG)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Emergencies (Security and Emergency Management Senior Officials Group) Appointment 2010 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 20 August 2010.

3 Appointment of members of the security and emergency management senior officials group

I appoint the people occupying the following positions as members of the Security and Emergency Management Senior Officials Group (SEMSOG):

Chief Executive, Chief Minister's Department;

Chief Executive, Department of Territory and Municipal Services;

Chief Executive, Department of Education and Training;

Chief Executive, Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services;

Chief Executive, Department of Environment, Climate Change, Energy and Water:

Chief Executive, Department of Land and Property Services;

Chief Executive, ACT Health;

Under Treasurer; and

Senior Director, Security and Emergency Management Branch, Department of Justice and Community Safety.

4 **Term of Appointment**

The members mentioned in clause 3 are appointed indefinitely.

Simon Corbell Minister for Police and Emergency Services 30 July 2010