Australian Capital Territory

Electoral (Redistribution Committee – Establishment and Appointment) Notice 2011

Notifiable instrument NI2011-16

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, s 39 (Redistribution committees)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Electoral (Redistribution Committee – Establishment and Appointment) Notice 2011.*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is notified.

3 Establishment of Redistribution Committee

A Redistribution Committee is established for the purposes of Part 4 of the *Electoral Act 1992* for the redistribution process required after the ordinary general election held on 18 October 2008.

4 Appointment of Member of the Redistribution Committee

The person occupying the office of Regional Director, ACT Office of the Australian Bureau of Statistics, being a person whose qualifications and experience would, in the opinion of the Electoral Commission, enable the person to assist the Redistribution Committee, is appointed to the Committee under section 39(3) of the *Electoral Act 1992*.

5 Expiry

This instrument expires on the day after the dissolution of the Redistribution Committee under section 45 of the *Electoral Act 1992*.

Roger Beale AO Chairperson ACT Electoral Commission Phillip Green Electoral Commissioner ACT Electoral Commission Dawn Casey Member ACT Electoral Commission

19 January 2011