AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

No. 25 of 1975

AN ORDINANCE

To amend the Seat of Government Railway Ordinance 1923-1938.

I, THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL of Australia, acting with the advice of the Executive Council, hereby make the following Ordinance under the Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910-1973.

Dated this twenty-eighth day of August, 1975.

JOHN R. KERR Governor-General.

By His Excellency's Command,

GORDON M. BRYANT Minister of State for the Capital Territory.

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT RAILWAY ORDINANCE 1975

- 1. (1) This Ordinance may be cited as the Seat of Government Short title Railway Ordinance 1975.*

 and citation.
- (2) The Seat of Government Railway Ordinance 1923-1938,† as amended by this Ordinance, may be cited as the Seat of Government Railway Ordinance 1923-1975.
- 2. The Seat of Government Railway Ordinance 1923-1938 is Schedule. amended by omitting the Schedule and substituting the following schedule:—

"SCHEDULE

Section 2

Commencing at a point 321.837 kilometres from Sydney in the Queanbeyan station yard, that yard being portion of the Goulburn to Bombala Railway (New South Wales), and continuing on New South Wales Railway land for a distance of 365 metres, thence entering the Australian Capital Territory and bearing in a generally westerly direction skirting the Molonglo River for about 3 kilometres, thence trending north-westerly, crossing Jerrabomberra Creek at 328.40 kilometres and continuing to 329.50 kilometres from Sydney near Wentworth Avenue."

^{*} Notified in the Australian Government Gazette on 29 August 1975.

[†] Ordinance No. 8, 1923, as amended by No. 25, 1938.