AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

EIGHTH CARNELL MINISTRY

- I, Kate Carnell, Chief Minister for the Australian Capital Territory pursuant to section 43 of the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988* of the Commonwealth,
- (a) revoke all previous allocations of Ministerial titles; and
- (b) allocate to each Minister referred to in the first column of the Schedule, the Ministerial title or titles specified in the second column of the Schedule opposite the reference to that Minister.

This instrument comes into operation on 7 August 1999.

Dated:

August 1999

Kate Carnell
CHIEF MINISTER

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column	Third Column
Name of Minister	Ministerial Title	With Responsibility For:
Kate Carnell	Chief Minister	Strategic Policy Development and Implementation Multicultural and International Affairs Status of Women Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Issues Public Administration Business Development and Tourism Information Technology and Multimedia Arts
Gary Humphries	Deputy Chief Minister Treasurer Attorney-General Minister for Justice and Community Safety	Financial Management Asset Management Racing and Gaming Corrective Services Emergency Services Police Services Fair Trading
Brendan Smyth	Minister for Urban Services	Planning and Lease Management Road and Transport Services Housing Environment Heritage Municipal Services
Bill Stefaniak	Minister for Education	Schooling Vocational Training Children's, Youth, and Family Services Sport and Recreation
Michael Moore	Minister for Health and Community Care	Mental Health Services Disability Services