## AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY (SELF-GOVERNMENT) ACT 1988

## NOTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS

- I, Gary Humphries, Chief Minister for the Australian Capital Territory notify—
  - (a) that I have been elected Chief Minister for the Australian Capital Territory by the Legislative Assembly for the Territory; and
  - (b) that I have appointed the members of the Legislative Assembly mentioned in the Schedule as Ministers with the Ministerial titles mentioned in the Schedule; and
  - (c) that I have appointed the Minister mentioned in the Schedule as Deputy Chief Minister.

Dated 19th October 2000.

Gary Humphries
CHIEF MINISTER

## SCHEDULE

## Ministers and Ministerial titles

Name of Minister Ministerial title Gary Humphries

Chief Minister

Minister for Community Affairs

Attorney-General

Treasurer

Deputy Chief Minister Brendan Smyth

Minister for Urban Services

Michael Moore Minister for Health, Housing and

Community Care

Bill Stefaniak Minister for Education

Minister Assisting the Attorney-

General

Kate Carnell Minister for Business, Tourism and

the Arts