AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY (SELF-GOVERNMENT) ACT 1988

NOTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS NI 2001 No 44

- I, Jon Stanhope, Chief Minister for the Australian Capital Territory notify—
 - (a) that I have been elected Chief Minister for the Australian Capital Territory by the Legislative Assembly for the Territory; and
 - (b) that I have appointed the members of the Legislative Assembly mentioned in the Schedule as Ministers with the Ministerial titles mentioned in the Schedule; and
 - (c) that I have appointed the Minister mentioned in the Schedule as Deputy Chief Minister.

Dated 13 November 2001.

Jan hore

Jon Stanhope CHIEF MINISTER

SCHEDULE

Ministers and Ministerial titles

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Jon Stanhope	Chief Minister
	Attorney-General
	Minister for Health
	Minister for Community Affairs
	Minister for Women

Ted Quinlan Deputy Chief Minister

Treasurer

Minister for Economic

Development, Business and

Tourism

Minister for Sport, Racing and

Gaming

Minister for Police, Emergency Services and Corrections

Bill Wood Minister for Urban Services

Minister for the Arts

Simon Corbell Minister for Education, Youth

and Family Services

Minister for Planning

Minister for Industrial Relations