Australian Capital Territory

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointments Notice 2005 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2005-103

I have appointed each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

I have appointed Ted Quinlan to be Deputy Chief Minister.

NI2004-418 is revoked.

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister 2 March 2005

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au

Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Jon Stanhope	Chief Minister
	Attorney-General
	Minister for the Environment
	Minister for Arts, Heritage and Indigenous Affairs
Ted Quinlan	Deputy Chief Minister
	Treasurer
	Minister for Economic Development and Business
	Minister for Tourism
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
	Minister for Racing and Gaming
Simon Corbell	Minister for Health
	Minister for Planning
Katy Gallagher	Minister for Education and Training
	Minister for Children, Youth and Family Support
	Minister for Women
	Minister for Industrial Relations
John Hargreaves	Minister for Disability, Housing and Community Services
	Minister for Urban Services
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au