

Australian Capital Territory

Acts Revision (Metric Conversion) Act 1977 (repealed)

A1977-64

Republication No 1 Effective: 5 March 1996

Republication date: 15 November 2007

As repealed by A1996-1 sch

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel

About this republication

The republished law

This is a republication of the Acts Revision (Metric Conversion) Act 1977 (repealed) effective 5 March 1996.

Kinds of republications

The Parliamentary Counsel's Office prepares 2 kinds of republications of ACT laws (see the ACT legislation register at www.legislation.act.gov.au):

- authorised republications to which the Legislation Act 2001 applies
- unauthorised republications.

The status of this republication appears on the bottom of each page.



Australian Capital Territory

ACTS REVISION (METRIC CONVERSION) ACT 1977

This consolidation has been prepared by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel's Office

Repealed by No. 1, 1996 (in force 4 March 1996)

TABLE OF PROVISIONS

Section

- 1. Short title
- 2. Amendments of Acts

SCHEDULE AMENDMENTS OF ACTS

An Act to revise the Acts of the Territory in consequence of the adoption of the metric system of measurement

Short title

1. This Act may be cited as the Acts Revision (Metric Conversion) Act 1977.¹

Amendments of Acts

2. The Acts specified in the Schedule are amended as set out in that Schedule.²

	SCHEDULE				Section 2
*	*	*	*	*	*

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au

Acts Revision (Metric Conversion) Act 1977

NOTES

1. Act No. 64, 1977; notified in the ACT Gazette on 22 December 1977; commenced on 22 December 1977, repealed by *Law Reform (Abolitions and Repeals) Act 1996* A1996-1 sch on 4 March 1996 (s 2 and Gaz 1996 No S31).

<u>Citation of Laws</u>—The *Self-Government (Citation of Laws) Act 1989* (No. 21, 1989) altered the citation of most Ordinances so that after Self-Government day they are to be cited as Acts. That Act also affects references in ACT laws to Commonwealth Acts.

2. S. 2—The amendments made by section 2 have been incorporated in the reprints in this collection of the amended laws that are still in force. The Schedule has been omitted from this reprint; its full text may be found in the 1977-1978 volume of "Laws of the Australian Capital Territory" at page 311. The following laws were amended by the Schedule:

Canberra Theatre Trust Act 1965 Careless Use of Fire Act 1936 Cemeteries Act 1933 Church Lands Leases Act 1924 City Area Leases Act 1936 Cotter River Act 1914 Hawkers Act 1936 Pounds Act 1928 Public Parks Act 1928 Rabbit Destruction Act 1919 Rural Workers Accommodation Act 1938 Soil Conservation Act 1960 Stock Act 1934 Traffic Act 1937 Unlawful Assemblies Ordinance 1937.

© Australian Capital Territory 2007

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au

2