

# **Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Act 2013**

A2013-47

## **Contents**

|   |   | Page |
|---|---|------|
| 1 | Name of Act                                       | 2    |
| 2 | Commencement                                      | 2    |
| 3 | Number of Ministers—Self-Government Act, s 41 (2) | 2    |



## **Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Act 2013**

A2013-47

An Act to provide for the number of Ministers for the Territory

The Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory enacts as follows:

## 1 Name of Act

This Act is the Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Act 2013.

#### 2 Commencement

This Act commences on the day after its notification day.

*Note* The naming and commencement provisions automatically commence on the notification day (see Legislation Act, s 75 (1)).

## 3 Number of Ministers—Self-Government Act, s 41 (2)

- (1) This Act is made for the purposes of the *Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988* (Cwlth), section 41 (2).
- (2) There may be no more than 9 Ministers for the Territory.

#### **Endnotes**

## 1 Presentation speech

Presentation speech made in the Legislative Assembly on 31 October 2013.

### 2 Notification

Notified under the Legislation Act on 3 December 2013.

### 3 Republications of amended laws

For the latest republication of amended laws, see www.legislation.act.gov.au.

I certify that the above is a true copy of the Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Bill 2013, which originated in the Legislative Assembly as the Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Bill 2013 (No 2) and was passed by the Assembly on 26 November 2013.

Deputy Clerk of the Legislative Assembly

© Australian Capital Territory 2013