2013

THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FOR THE AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

(As presented)

(Mr Jeremy Hanson)

Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Bill 2013

A Bill for

An Act to provide for the number of Ministers for the Territory

The Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory enacts as follows:

J2013-173

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au

1	1	Name of Act		
2		This Act is the Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Act 2013.		
3	2	Commencement		
4		This Act commences on the day after its notification day.		
5 6		<i>Note</i> The naming and commencement provisions automatically commence on the notification day (see Legislation Act, s 75 (1)).		
7	3	Notes		
8		A note included in this Act is explanatory and is not part of this Act.		
9 10		<i>Note</i> See the Legislation Act, s 127 (1), (4) and (5) for the legal status of notes.		
11	4	Number of Ministers		
12		The number of Ministers for the Territory is not to exceed 6.		
13 14 15		Note The Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988 (Cwlth), s 41 (2) provides for the number of Ministers to be as provided by enactment.		

page 2

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au

Endnotes

1	Presentation speech			
	Presentation speech made in the Legislative Assembly on 15 May 2013.			
2	Notification			
	Notified under the Legislation Act on	2013.		
3	Republications of amended laws			
	For the latest republication of amended laws, see www.legislation.act.gov.au.			

© Australian Capital Territory 2013

Australian Capital Territory (Ministers) Bill 2013

page 3

Authorised by the ACT Parliamentary Counsel-also accessible at www.legislation.act.gov.au