AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY

Utilities ACT 2000 Essential Services Consumer Council

INSTRUMENT OF APPOINTMENT

INSTRUMENT NO. 171 OF 2001

Under Part 11, Section 174 of the Utilities Act 2000, I appoint Mr Peter Sutherland as Chair, Ms Patricia McDonald as Deputy Chair, Mr Bill Pearcy, Mr Maurice Sexton and Ms Annamaree Reisch as Members of the Essential Services Consumer Council until 30 June 2004.

Dated this 28 day of June 2001

Gary Humphries MLA Treasurer