Australian Capital Territory

Electoral (Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2004 (No 1)

Disallowable instrument DI 2004 – 161

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, section 12 (Appointment)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Electoral (Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2004 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences the day after notification.

3 Appointment to the Electoral Commission

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints Mr Graham Glenn as Chairperson and Dr Christabel Young as Member, to the ACT Electoral Commission.

4 Term of Appointment

The Chairperson and Member are appointed for an interim period of 12 months from the day after notification.

Jon Stanhope MLA Attorney General 19 July 2004 Bill Wood MLA Minister 19 July 2004