Roads and Public Places (Fees) Determination 2005 (No 4)

Disallowable Instrument DI2005—240

made under the

Roads and Public Places ACT 1937, Section 9A - Fee Determinations

1. Name of Instrument

This instrument is the Roads and Public Places (Fees) Determination 2005 (No 4).

2. Commencement

This Instrument commences on 1 November 2005.

3. Determination of Fees

I determine the fee payable in respect to each matter listed in an item in column 2 of Schedule 1 is the amount stated for that item in column 3 in the schedule.

4. Payment of Fee

The fees determined in this schedule are payable to the ACT Government by the person(s) requesting the services listed.

5. Goods and Service Tax

Where applicable, GST inclusive fees are marked with a double asterisk(**).

6. Dictonary

The definition of terms used in this instrument appear in the dictionary in Schedule 2 of this instrument.

John Hargreaves Minister for Urban Services 30 October 2005

THIS IS PAGE 1 OF SCHEDULE 1 TO THE ROADS AND PUBLIC PLACES (FEES) DETERMINATION 2005 (No 4).

SCHEDULE 1

	SCHEDULE 1		
Relevant Section for	Description of Matter for which fee is payable	Fee Payable	
which a fee is payable		\$	
(1)	(2)	2005-2006	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
Section 15E(1) (issue) and Section 15K(1) (renewal)	Placement of vehicles for vehicle display on road verges: primary area – per square metre per annum	43.40	
Section 15E(1)(issue) and Section 15K(1) (renewal)	Placement of vehicles for vehicle display on road verges: secondary area – per square metre per annum	36.20	
Section 15E(1) (issue) and Section 15K(1) (renewal)	Placement of vehicles for vehicle display on road verges: tertiary area – per square metre per annum	28.90	

THIS IS PAGE 1 OF SCHEDULE 2 TO THE ROADS AND PUBLIC PLACES (FEES) DETERMINATION 2005 (No 4).

SCHEDULE 2 - DICTONARY

In this instrument the term:

"Primary Area" means -

City core: area bound by and with frontages to London Circuit (Sth side) between West Row and Akuna St, Civic Square, Akuna Street (Sth side) between London Circuit and Bunda St, Bunda St (East side) between Akuna St and Mort St, Mort St (West side) between Bunda St and Alinga St, Alinga St (Nth side) between Mort Street and West Row, West Row (West side) between Alinga Street and London Circuit.

Manuka - area bound by and with frontages to, Franklin Street (Nth side) between Furneaux St and Flinders Way, Flinders Way (West side) between Franklin St and Bougainville St, Bougainville St (Nth side) between Flinders Way and Furneaux St, Furneaux St (East side) between Bougainville St and Franklin St.

Kingston - area bound by and with frontages to Giles Street (West side) between Kennedy St and Jardine St, Jardine Street (Nth side) between Giles St and Eyre St, Eyre Street (East side) between Jardine St and Kennedy St, Kennedy St (Sth side) between Eyre St and Giles St.

"Secondary Area" means -

City Frame - (remainder of City centre not included in Primary) bound by and with frontages to London Circuit (East side) between West Row and Farrell Place, Farrell Place (Nth side), Marcus Clark St.(East side) between Farrell Place and Barry Drive, Barry Drive (Sth side) between Marcus Clark St. and Northbourne Ave, Cooyong Street (Sth side) between Northbourne Ave and Ballumbir St., Ballumbir Street (West side) between Cooyong St and Akuna St., Akuna Street (Sth) between Ballumbir St and Bunda St., Binara Street (East side) and Constitution Avenue Nth side) between Allara St and London Circuit, London Circuit (West side) between Constitution Ave and Akuna Street.

Belconnen CBD - An area bound by and with frontages to Benjamin Way (East side) between Joynton Smith Drive and Emu Bank, Emu Bank (Sth side) between Benjamin Way and Joynton Smith Drive, Joynton Smith Drive(Nth side) between Emu Bank and Benjamin Way; and an area bound by and with frontages to Benjamin Way (West side) between Swanson Court and Chandler Street, Chandler Street to west side of Northpoint Plaza, Northpoint Plaza to Swanson Court.

Braddon

Area bound by and with frontages to Northbourne Ave.(East side) between and Cooyong St. and Elouera Street, Elouera Street (south side) between Northbourne Avenue and Torrens Street, Torrens Street (West side) between Elouera St and Cooyong St. and Cooyong Street (North side) between Torrens St and Northbourne Avenue.

THIS IS PAGE 2 OF SCHEDULE 2 TO THE ROADS AND PUBLIC PLACES (FEES) DETERMINATION 2005 (No 4).

Dickson

Shopping Precinct bound by and with frontages to Antill St (Sth side) between Badham St and Cowper St, Cowper St (West side) between Antill St and Dickson Place, Dickson Place (Sth side) between Cowper St and Badham St, Badham St (West side) between Dickson Place and Cape St, Cape St (Sth side) between Badham St and Woolley St, Woolley St (West side) between Cape St and Badham St.

Griffith

Shopping precinct with frontages to Barker Street (Nth side) and Throsby Cres (Nth side) between Barker St and Throsby Lane.

O'Connor

Shopping Precinct with frontages to Macpherson St (East side) between laneway and Sargood St, Sargood St (West side only)

Yarralumla

Shopping precinct with frontages to Hutchins St (East side) between laneway and Bentham St, Bentham St (Sth side) between Hutchins St and Nova St, Nova St (West side) between Bentham St and laneway.

Woden CBD - an area bound by Bradley Street (West side) between Corinna St and Bowes Plc, Bowes Plc (Sth side) to Furzer St (Sth side), Corinna St (East side) to Bradley St.

"Tertiary Area" means – areas that are not primary or secondary areas and include:

Ainslie

Braddon (areas not in Secondary)

Campbell

Curtin

Deakin

Dickson (areas not in Secondary)

Fyshwick

Greenway

Gungahlin

Hughes

Kippax

Lyneham

Mawson

Narrabundah

Phillip

Wanniassa

Weston