Heritage (Council Chairperson) Appointment 2005 (No 1)*

Disallowable instrument DI2005-247

made under the

Heritage Act 2004, section 17 (Members of Council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Heritage (Council Chairperson) Appointment 2005 (No 1)*.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Appointment of Chairperson to the ACT Heritage Council

I appoint Dr Michael Pearson (Archaeology) (Member of Council) appointed under section 17 (1) (d) to be Chairperson. The appointment is for a term of three years beginning on the day after notification.

4 Revocation

The appointment of Mr Peter Freeman (Architect) as Chairperson by instrument DI2005-63 is revoked.

Jon Stanhope Minister for Arts, Heritage and Indigenous Affairs 3 November 2005