# Health Professionals (Optometrists Board) Appointment 2006 (No 1)\*

#### Disallowable instrument DI2006—203

made under the

Health Professionals Act 2004, Health Professionals Regulation 2004 Section 5 (Appointment of President) and Section 10 (Appointment of Board Members)

#### 1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Health Professionals (Optometrists Board) Appointment 2006 (No1).

### 2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day that the *Health Professionals Act 2004* and the *Health Professionals Regulation 2004* commences for the Optometrists Board.

### 3 Appointment of members

I appoint Mark Hayes Feltham to be the president of the ACT Optometrists Board.

I appoint Joanne Susan Thomas and Joanne Marie Baumgartner to be members of the ACT Optometrists Board.

## 4 Term of appointment

These members of the ACT Optometrists Board are appointed for four years from the commencement of this instrument.

Katy Gallagher MLA Minister for Health

Date: 24 August 2006