Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2007 (No 2)*

Disallowable instrument DI2007–31

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1980, section 18 (Appointment of chairperson and deputy chairperson)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee)* Appointment 2007 (No 2).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

3 Appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair to the Flora and Fauna Committee

I appoint Professor Arthur Georges to be Chairperson until 13 September 2007; and Dr Penny Olsen to be Deputy Chairperson until 13 September 2007.

4 Instruments revoked

This instrument revokes the Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2004 (No 2) DI2004–221.

John Hargreaves Minister for Environment and Sustainability 10 January 2007