Australian Capital Territory

Radiation Protection (Council Member) Appointment 2007 (No 1)*

Disallowable instrument DI 2007-317

made under the

Radiation Protection Act 2006, s 68 (Council members) s 70 (Chair and deputy chair of council)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Radiation Protection (Council Member) Appointment 2007 (No 1).

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on 1 January 2008.

3 Appointment of members

I appoint Mr Anthony Agostino as a member of the Radiation Council.

4. Appointment of chairperson

I appoint Mr Anthony Agostino as the chairperson of the Radiation Council.

4 Term of appointment

Mr Anthony Agostino is appointed to the Radiation Council until 31 December 2010.

Katy Gallagher Minister for Health

Date: 20 December 2007