Australian Capital Territory

Electoral Commission (Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2007 (No 1)

Disallowable Instrument DI2007-68

made under the

Electoral Act 1992, section 12 (Appointment)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the Electoral Commission (Chairperson and Member) Appointment 2007 (No 1).

2 Appointment to the Electoral Commission

The Australian Capital Territory Executive appoints Mr Roger Beale AO as Chairperson and Dr Christabel Young as a Member of the ACT Electoral Commission.

3 Term of Appointment

The appointment of the Chairperson and the Member commences on the day after notification of this instrument and ends on 28 February 2012.

Simon Corbell MLA Attorney General 16 MAR 2007 John Hargreaves MLA Minister 16 MAR 2007