Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2008 (No 2)

Disallowable instrument DI2008-121

made under the

Nature Conservation Act 1980, section 18 (Appointment of chairperson and deputy chairperson)

1 Name of instrument

This instrument is the *Nature Conservation (Flora and Fauna Committee) Appointment 2008 (No 2).*

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after notification.

- 3 Appointment of Chair to the Flora and Fauna Committee
 I appoint Professor Arthur Georges to be Chairperson until 30 June 2009.
- 4 Appointment of a Deputy Chair to the Flora and Fauna Committee I appoint Dr Penny Olsen to be Deputy Chairperson until 30 June 2009.

Jon Stanhope Minister for the Environment, Water and Climate Change 28 May 2008